Thanks to Nancy Nargi who emailed this list. It's a goodun! If you have other good sites to add, send 'em on to me and I'll include them.

INDEX

Search
Cool Sites
Useful stuff
Reference/Research
Autos
Maps/Driving
Weather
People Locators
Cards
Freebies/Auctions
Airline Travel
Jobs
Genealogy
Medical
Seniors
Jokes
Police Scanners
Classmates
Stocks
Gardening
Storybooks/Kids
Net Basics


INFORMATION SEARCHING
Altavista http://www.altavista.digital.com
Excite http://www.Excite.com
Hotbot http://www.Hotbot.com
InfoSeek http://www.Infoseek.com
Lycos http://www.Lycos.com
WebCrawler http://www.Webcrawler.com
Opentext http://www.Opentext.com
Netscape http://www.Netscape.com
 
English dictionary
COOL WEB SITES
Gaze At The Future http://www.word.com
Techno-Rich-Fun http://www.cnet.com
For News Junkies http://www.pointcast.com
Nifty Ideas On Anything http://www.learn2.com
Stats, Scores, Stories http://www.espn.sportzone.com
Quirky Smart Site http://www.feedmag.com
Radio On Your PC http://www.audionet.com
Amusing Stock Ideas http://www.fool.com
Move Over Jeopardy http://www.berzerk.com
Decide What To Do http://www.citysearch.com
Nearly Free Software http://www.shareware.com
 
INCREDIBLY USEFUL SITES
How To Do Anything http://www.how2do.com
Useful Site Of The Day http://www.incrediblyuseful.com
Helpful House Hints http://www.Todayshomeowner.com
  http://www.learn2.com
Better Homes & Gardens http://www.bhlive.com/
Homesick Gourmet http://www.homesickgourmet.radish.ne
Martha Stewart http://www.marthastewart.com
Ticketmaster Online http://www.ticketmaster.com
Betty Crocker Recipes http://www.bettycrocker.com
Birder Home Page http://www.birder.com
Auction Web Site http://www.ebay.com
Put Paragraphs In Jive http://www.jivenator@jiveon.com
Gifts http://www.giftinabasket.com
Do It Yourself http://www.housenet.com
Home Improvement http://www.bhglive.com/homeimp/docs
Restaurant Surveys http://www.zagat.com
City Guide Networks http://www.sidewalk.com
City Search http://www.citysearch.com
  http://www.yahoo.com/promotions/metros
Go Network http://www.go.com
New Stuff, Dirt Cheap http://www.andysgarage.com
Avoid Food Poisoning http://www.foodsafety.org
 
REFERENCE AND RESEARCH
Kennedy Space Center http://www.ksc.nasa.gov/ksc.html
NASA Home Page http://www.gsfc.nasa.gov/nasa_homepage.html
Intelligence Resource http://www.fas.org/irp
Universe-Space Science http://www.windows.umich.edu
Research It http://www.iTools.com/research-it
Scientific Phenomena http://www.knowledge.co.uk/frontiers/sfonline.htm
Websters Dictionary http://www.m-w.com
Old Farmers Almanac http://www.almanac.com
Atlas of the World http://cliffie.nosc.mil/?natlas/atlas
   
Ask A NASA Scientist http://imagine.gfsc.nasa.gov/docs/ask_an_astronomer.html
Britannica Online http://www.eb.com/
Britannica Internet Guide http://www.ebig.com
CIA World Fact Book http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html
   
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com
Better Business Bureau http://www.bbbonline.org
Internal Revenue Service http://www.irs.ustreas.gov
The Library of Congress http://www.icweb.loc.gov/homepage/ichp.html
   
UFOs And Strange Info http://www.sightings.com
Info On Year 2000 http://www.y2kchaos.com
Research Museums http://www.si.edu
Information Please http://www.infoplease.com
Consumers Digest http://www.consumersdigest.com
Park Locator by LL Bean http://www.llbean.com/parksearch
 
AUTOMOBILE PRICING
Edmonds http://www.edmund.com
Carsmart http://www.carsmart.com
Autovantage http://www.cuc.com/ctg/cgi-bin/auto/home
Carpoint http://www.carpoint.msn.com
Kelly Blue Book http://www.kbb.com
Auto-By-Tel http://www.autobytel.com/
 
MAPS AND DRIVING
Best Scenic Drives http://www.byways.org
Speedtraps http://www.nashville.net/speedtrap
Wacky Side Trips http://www.roadsideamerica.com
Best Greasy Spoon http://www.astro.princeton.edu/Agoldberg/
Disney's Animal Park http://www.animalkingdom.com
  http://www.mapsonus.com
  http://www.mapquest.com
  http://www.mapblast.com
  http://www.proximus.com/yahoo
 
WEATHER
  http://www.weather.com
  http://www.doppler.net
Satellite Pictures of U.S. http://www.goes.noaa.gov
 
PEOPLE LOCATOR...YELLOW PAGES INFORMATION
Bigfoot Directory http://www.bigfoot.com
Bigfoot Advanced http://www.bigfoot.com/run?FN=3DBFD_SEARCH_
ADVANCED Hotmail http://www.hotmail.com
Net@ddress http://www.netaddress.usa.net
Look Up A Person http://www.theultimates.com
Finding People On The Net http://alpha.acast.nova.edu/phone.html
People Search http://www.whowhere.com
 
CARDS OF ALL TYPES
  http://www.marlo.com
Card Central http://www.cardcentral.net
Greetings Online http://www.greetingsonline.com
My Postcards http://www.mypostcards.com
Hallmark http://www.hallmark.com
Greetings http://www.egreetings.com
 
FREEBIES AND AUCTIONS
Games,samples, Demos http://206.216.40.113/free_offer
All kinds of free stuff http://www.thefreesite.com
Game Demos http://www.dailydemo.com
  http://www.webstakes.com
Games http://www.gamecenter.com
 
FLIGHTS AIRLINE TRAVEL
  http://www.flifo.com
  http://www.farefinder.com
Travelocity http://www.travelocity.com
  http://www.bestfares.com
  http://www.reservationdesk.com
  http://www.previewtravel.com
  http://www.flightdiscount.com (Have to register)
  http://www.biztravel.com
  http://www.Tvlink.com/welcome.htm
Flights And Trip Savings http://www.travelzoo.com
Ticket Auction http://www.priceline.com
Check Before Leaving The House http://www.henricson.se/mats/upl
 
JOB HUNTING
  http://www.monsterboard.com
  http://www.headhunter.net
Government Jobs Anywhere http://www.ajb.dni.us/
  http://www.careerpath.com/index.html
  http://www.coolworks.com
  http://www.carreers.org/
  http://www.newspapers.com
Job Hunting http://www.dbm.com/jobguide
Research Employers http://www.hoovers.com
 
GENEALOGY
  http://www.cindislist.com
  http://www.First.com/fu/tmaps.html
  http://www.census.gov/
  http://www.connect-time.com/jan1998/Cover0.html
  http://www.genealogy.org/A paf
National Gen Site http://www.ngsgenealogy.org
 
MEDICAL INFORMATION
Columbia Education http://cpmcnet.columbia.edu/texts/guide
Mayo Health http://www.mayohealth.org
American Medical Assc http://www.ama-assn.org
Kiplinger http://www.kiplinger.com
Pub Med http://www.ncbi.nim.nih.gov/pubmed
BH&G Cold and Flu Guide http://www.bhglive.com/health/coldflu.html
Family Medicine http://mir.med.ucalgary.ca:70/1/family
  http://www.ncbi.nim.nih
  http://www.bewell.com
  http://www.intelihealth.com
Medical Search http://www.medscape.com
Drug Index http://www.rxlist.com
 
SENIOR SITES
Medicare http://www.seniorlaw.com/
Healthy Living, Love and Finances http://www.thirdage.com
Resources for Computer Training http://www.seniornet.org
   
JOKES
Political Humor http://www.theonion.com
  http://www.laugh-of-the-day.com
  http://www.tcmr.com
E-Mail Jokes http://www.cris.com/A Dcashman/humor
 
LISTEN TO LIVE POLICE SCANNER AND FIRE REPORTS
  http://www.policescanner.com/
CLASSMATES THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY
  http://www.classmates.com
STOCKS AND MUTUAL FUNDS INVESTING
  http://www.stockstowatch.com
  http://www.stockstowatch2.com
  http://www.pathfinder.com/fortune
  http://www.goodmoney.com
Co-Op America http://www.coopamericaorg
Highest CD rates http://www.bankrate.com
EE Bonds http://www.savingsbonds.gov
U.S. Treas. Securities http://www.Bonds-online.com
Quicken Stock Search http://www.quicken.com/investments/stocks/search
 
GARDENING
Problem Solving & Ortho http://www.gardening.com
The Garden Gate http://www.prairinet.org/ag/garden/homepage.htm
Virtual Garden http://www.pathfinder.com/vg
Earl The Yard-Care Answer Guy http://www.yardcare.com
The Armchair Gardener http://armchairgardener.com/
Gardenweb http://www.gardenweb.com
 
STORYBOOKS...WEB SITES FOR KIDS
Aesop's Fables Online http://www.pacificnet/A john/aesop
Bedtime Story's http://www.bedtime-story.com/bedtimestory
Go On A Dolphin Watch http://www.whro.org/vmsm/watch.html
The White House http://www.whitehouse.gov/WH/kids/html/home.html
Dinosaur Society http://www.dinosociety.org
Joseph Wu's Origami http://www.datt.co.jp/origami
  http://www.yahooligans.com
  http://www.bess.com
Kids Hangout http://www.disney.com
Discovery News Online http://www.discovery.com/area/discoverynews/news1.htm=l
NET BASICS
Learning The Net http://www.learnthenet.com
Internet Terms http://www.netlingo.com
Browsing The Web http://www.members.iquest.net/A Mjdecap/beginrs.htm
Internet Reference http://www.refdesk.com/
Internet Service http://www.pcworld.com/interactive/isps/.
Search The Web http://galaxy.einet.net/www/www.html